Home Page
Sports Page
Video Page
Photo Page
Animation Land
Section: Background
Section: The Early Days
Section: School
Section: Professional
Section: The Early Days
Section: Hobbies

A Bit About Stephen Johnson

The Early Days

I grew up in Arizona and spent my youth exploring the southwestern United States. My family loved to travel and were very outdoorsy so we would often go camping and hiking in the summer, in search of the next great watering hole, and in the winter we'd go skiing. We had a special affinity for national parks visiting many. Among my favorites we visited were...

Off to School

I went to college at the University of Arizona graduating with a degree in Economics. During my senior semester I did a semester abroad in the United Kingdom in a little town called Norwich. While studying there I met my future wife, Rowena, and after returning to UofA to finish my degree I spent the summer after graduation going back to the UK to visit her and backpacking around Europe.

Professional Life

I successfully secured a job with a leadership training program at Apple and moved out to Boston where I was placed. I chose Boston as I had been to Boston a few times in my youth, loved the city, and thought it would be much easier to maintain a long distance relationship with Rowena from that side of the country versus Arizona. Rowena ended up being able to move to Boston after graduating University in England and we set up our life in New England.
I worked in a variety of roles at Apple, through out finding myself gravitating towards any opportunity to be involved with training of other team members in the store. I decided to pursue training as a full time career when a digital training expert positioned opened up at my current company MilliporeSigma, and I've enjoyed the creativity I'm able to exercise everyday creating engaging learning experiences for our sales teams. I'm looking forward to adding towards my creative tool box through the Digital Media Design program at Harvard Extension School.


I've carried on the interest in the outdoor life as I've gotten older and my wife and I spend much of our free time hiking, biking, and running around what ever wilderness is nearby with our young dog, Nova. I also run a couple of fun Fantasy Football leagues. If you're curious at hearing more about that and other sports I'm in to feel free to take a deep dive into Stephen's Sport Stories page.

If you'd like to find out more feel free to contact me at my email

Want to start over?

Click the above link to go back to the top of the page